15 Acknowledgments

I am grateful to Peter Aichelburg, Thomas Bäckdahl, Herbert Balasin, Robert Bartnik, Robert Beig, Florian Beyer, Chiang-Mei Chen, Piotr ChruĊ›ciel, Sergio Dain, Jörg Frauendiener, Helmut Friedrich, Sean Hayward, Jacek Jezierski, Jerzy Kijowski, Stephen Lau, Marc Mars, Lionel Mason, Niall Ó Murchadha, James Nester, Ezra Newman, Alexander Petrov, Walter Simon, George Sparling, Jacek Tafel, Paul Tod, Roh-Suan Tung, Helmuth Urbantke, Juan Antonio Valiente-Kroon, James Vickers, Mu-Tao Wang, Jong Yoon and Hoi-Lai Yu for their valuable comments and stimulating questions. Special thanks to Jörg Frauendiener for continuous and fruitful discussions in the last twenty years, and to James Nester for the critical reading of an earlier version of the present manuscript, whose notes and remarks considerably improved its clarity. Thanks are due to the Erwin Schrödinger Institute, Vienna, the Stefan Banach Center, Warsaw, the Universität Tübingen, the Max-Planck-Institut für Mathematik in den Naturwissenschaften, Leipzig, the National Center for Theoretical Sciences, Hsinchu, and the National Central University, Chungli, for hospitality, where parts of the present work were done and/or presented.

  Go to previous page Go up