6 Acknowledgements

It is a pleasure to thank John Blondin, Adam Burrows, Thierry Foglizzo, Scott Hughes, Kei Kotake, Paolo Mazzali, Ewald Müller, Ken’ichi Nomoto, Shangli Ou, Gabriel Rockefeller, and Stuart Shapiro for helpful conversations and/or permission to reprint figures/movies from their published works. This work was carried out in part under the auspices of the National Nuclear Security Administration of the Department of Energy (DOE) at Los Alamos National Laboratory and supported by a LANL/LDRD program.

  Go to previous page Go up